RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Client Encryption (for UO Enahnced or Classic)

Guttersnipe

Squire
Hello everyone,​
This script allows client encryption into your server, Classic or Enhanced. So you dont have to use third party programs ( like ConnectUO, Razor, etc. etc. ) to login into your server.

This supports RunUO 2.0 & RunUO 2.1

I did not make any of these scripts/programs so do not give me credit for that. I only figured out how to use them to allow people to login your server with encryption classic or enhanced client. I'm still a noob so i dont know how to change it to allow both clients....so um yeah i only know how to allow one of either or and i will show you how.I have uploaded all files you will need but you can use others and download it from anywhere

Intructions:
------------------------------------------------

First you are going to need "Client Encryption", "UOKeyLogin_Calculator", and for UOEnhance, "UOSALoader"

=============================

Uncompress Client Encryption into your RunUO Server custom scripts(RunUO/Scripts/Customs)

Open UOKeyLogin_Calculator input the client lastest version Example: ( [7].[0].[11].[2] ) weither if its enhanced or classic after you input your versoin you should of gotten 2 keys.

Now go to where you uncompress your client encryption scripts and open Configuration.cs now your seeing all the version of the preivous UO Clients if your using classic client input the lastest version and key to the top
example:
Code:
new LoginKey("7.0.11.0", 0x2DFB574D, 0xA3ED9E7F),

For UO Enhance delete all the previous versions of old client and input only the new enhanceclient
example:
Code:
new LoginKey("4.0.11.2", 0x2C7B574D, 0xA32D9E7F),