RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Compatibility with Stygian Abyss?

zander11891

Sorceror
Hi, I'm new to the SVN version of RunUO. Is it compatible with Stygian Abyss or only Mondain's Legacy? Thanks. :)

Edit: I've tried running SVN on Windows XP to see if I could play Stygian Abyss... it seemed to be working fine until I log in which then it freezes.

HellRazor

Knight
It supports the newest version of the client (so far as being able to use it to log in and play) but no SA features (Gargoyles, etc.). They might have Ter Mur map enabled (haven't checked) but that's about it. No Gargoyle race selection, etc. However, there is an SA fork of RUO available on google code.

zander11891

Sorceror
I downloaded an SVN version off google code that came with the SA stuff. One of three things happen when I log in: 1. I can move around for a few seconds but then I freeze. 2. I die right upon login (Which actually I find quite funny :p). 3. I create my character and login but I get a message saying I entered the wrong password.

I use the SA client with the 7.0.11.3 patch (the latest one last time I checked). Any ideas? Here's the link I downloaded it from if you want to check it out. http://code.google.com/p/runuomondains/downloads/list

Thanks for your help. :)

HellRazor

Knight
That isn't the link for the Stygian Abyss fork, that is the link for the Mondain's Legacy fork.

Regardless, check your client again because those problems are caused by an incompatibility between the server and the client. You're either:

1 - Using an old client with an updated server
2 - Using a new client with an old server, or