Error on Houses

Discussion in 'Server Support on Windows' started by kirionet, Oct 11, 2017.

  1. kirionet

    kirionet Wanderer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi, i installed Runuo2.7 (on win10) and i installed UO 9th edition (client 6.0.1.10). They are fresh install with original map and statics.

    I placed an house with the placement tool, i choose the classic houses, then and i placed a house. I tried with many houses but they are doing 2 type of results:

    1) some houses don't let me enter: "you can't access this"
    2) the house is doing weird things: when i enter, the character can't walk on the house floor , he fall down on the ground and stuck...

    i tested the deed too, but it don't let me access...
     
  2. Hammerhand

    Hammerhand RunUO Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    8,617
    Likes Received:
    503
    Your client is too low for RunUO 2.7.
     
  3. Grimoric

    Grimoric Sorceror

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    17
    You have to fix:
    TileMatrixPatch.Enabled = true; // OSI Client Patch 6.0.0.0
    MultiComponentList.PostHSFormat = false; // OSI Client Patch 7.0.9.0

    in "Scripts/Misc/MapDefinitions.cs" multis have been changed under the years.

    The file might be located somewhere else I use a heavy modified version RunUO v2.3 r1083.
     
    crazy UO dude likes this.
  4. Hammerhand

    Hammerhand RunUO Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    8,617
    Likes Received:
    503
    2.7 has the early TOL expansion coding, so patching the client to latest would probably work. Current is 7.59.0.5 I believe.
     
  5. kirionet

    kirionet Wanderer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    yay! change the string in MapDefinitions.cs make it working!
    Thank you so much!
     
    maybeshewill likes this.

Share This Page