RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Helping hand

Bradley

Sorceror
Helping hand

I know I'm not new, and I hope i'm not breaking any rule by posting here.

Most people here know that I'm willing to help anyone new to programming or .NET. So if you would like some .NET help feel free to contact me.

I'm not an expert on RunUO specificly, but I think I know .NET good enough to try to help.

Ryan

RunUO Founder
Staff member
you're more than welcome to help anyone that needs it.

I just dont want people being mean to the new users any more.

KillerBeeZ

Knight
I must agree, I see a great many people posting things like "get a C# book" or what not in reply to help requests that are obviously posted by a newbie that is trying to learn. I personally learn better by doing rather than reading anyway and I'm sure a good many others are like this too.

It wasn't long ago that I too was a newbie at C#, and still to this day I grudge along, although I am learn very fast :D but it is not long enough yet to forget what its like trying to actually understand the parts of the language the elite scripters tend to take for granted that all people know.

I believe I saw somewhere an idea like this posted and I am glad it has been put into effect, I for one will browse in search of answers and to help provide them as often as I can.

KillerBeeZ

p. s.
The Phantom thing is funny :D

angelofdeath

Wanderer
Yes I am the same way killerbeez and just like you i am trying to learn C# and everything i need help on a script i am making. i post the problem then i get a cocky remark from phantom and that guy pisses me off.

Thorax

Wanderer
angelofdeath said: