RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Medieval Shard - A new and yet simple shard !

Zidenbr

Sorceror
Hi there.

Im a programmer and i just back into UO to make this shard. Ive changed a few things on runuo to fit what i belive is a good shard, and im looking for people to acomplish this with me.

Changes ive made to see the type of shard im willing to make:

- Modain Legacy update, so SpellWeaving, Chiv etc.
- Only felluca
- Removed artifacts
- Properties on items are aways very low
- Can cast walking, number of steps you can walk during a cast depends on Focus skill
- Can cast with staff in hands
- No faster spell casting, aways 0
- No FCR, aways Pre-Aos recovery
- No lower reagents costs ,mage armor, any weapon skill
- Custom Quests

Thats some simple changes ive made to kinda have a hibrid shard between old school UO with the new updates. Im looking for coders or staffs for the shard. Its not Online yet.

Zidenbr

Sorceror
Just created a simple starting class system that will affect the starting skills/items, not the gameplay until now.

Im in need of decorators/GM/Webdesigner and , if anyone wants, a Scripter as well.
Been workin around the auction system as well and made a few tweaks to combat system to balance with the new item rules.
Also, disabled Insurance. It will be an Old School UO with the new stuff.

Zidenbr

Sorceror
Just updated somethings. Im posting here so if anyone wants to join the crew (as im seeing, its hard, everyone wanna 'do it yourself').