RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

.NET Framework SDK with Win XP SP 2?

Dekaras

Wanderer
.NET Framework SDK with Win XP SP 2?

Is it possible?
For the .NET Framework SDK to work you must have Internet explorer 5.5 or better and Microsoft Data Access Components 2.7 or higher installed.

What I don't have is the MDAC 2.7.
I found a MDAC 2.8 and MDAC 2.8 SP1 on microsofts website but i couldn't install either of them since i got SP 2.

Am I correct with all this information?
Is there a solution to fix this problem?

Like could I go back to Service pack 1 again somehow? Im not very experienced at this but I tried explaining the problem as clearly I could.

Phantom

Knight
The following text speaks for itself...

Microsoft Data Access Components 2.7 or higher

Why are you trying to install the SDK .NET Framework anyways, it has very little to offer in things that are actually useful for a RunUO user.

Dekaras

Wanderer
Phantom i really don't understand what you mean by that text explains for itself.

I am reading from a book how to programm with C# and to follow the tutorials I need to have the SDK Framework.

I've checked out a number of the C# tutorials out there but the one which I found the best needs the SDK Framework.

Dekaras

Wanderer
Ahh i see, I might have written my first post a bit messy but, I have tried version 2.8 already and it didnt work for my OS (Win XP Pro SP2).

From what I have understood is that it won't work for Service pack 2.
To me it sounds strange since most people have it(SP 2 that is), that's why I made the post to see if the more experienced programmers would know for sure.

I appreaciate both of you for helping.

Nochte

Wanderer