RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

new and a bit overwhelmed.

winterwi

Traveler
Very sorry if this is the wrong area to post this.
So..I saw this post
http://www.runuo.com/community/thre...hat-can-be-done-with-time-and-centred.533242/

and now I truly wish to try and make my own server.(really want to decor things and make new dungeons) I am just not sure where to start..also how easy is it to edit the settings on your own server? (removing the need for reagents, creating NPCs and Monsters) things like that. Also is it hard to find get a default spawn area thing? or do you manually have to go and add spawn everywhere?

I have no scripting knowledge at all..
I also have no clue where to get the client needed..all I have are my old Ultima online CDs.
Many thanks to anyone who can help me through this...I do have skype if it makes it easier in explaining.

Twlizer

Sorceror
I would suggest you Gm on a free server for a bit and learn. After that id attempt what your thinking about

winterwi

Traveler
oh..I cannot find any free servers that have what I am looking for.. they all use reagents and one that was suggest to me..was a pvp server o.o or seemed pvp focused on their website.

Twlizer

Sorceror
well why I say join another server to gain experience is because this server took 4 scripters 4 months full time to work out systems.

You have your work cut out for you ... not saying you cant do it just saying its a long road

Dian

Sorceror