RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Event Idea

Caliban-hybrid

Wanderer
Hi Guys,

I've got some game development experience and was wondering if I made new maps for CTF if they could be included?

I also have an idea, this is based on a PVP quest idea I had some time ago, just a synopsis for now.

Defend the Caravan
-----------------------
- two teams
- one attacking
- one defending
- caravan must travel from point A -> B
- caravan consists of the defending players, 10 pack-horses full of items/gold
- caravan is lead by NPCs
- defenders must stop the attackers from killing the horses
- attackers must kill all the pack horses and steal the loot

Caliban-hybrid

Wanderer
I just read the cargo boat thread in suggestions and was thinking this idea might be better implemented as an npc caravan. You could take quests to defend it or to attack it. Caravans would run daily from major cities.

Caliban-hybrid

Wanderer
Hi Jeff, I was hoping to make some custom ctf maps for gm run events. Is this something that the shard admins would consider if they are properly made and tested?

Jeff

Lord
Making maps isnt somehting you can just hand out, it requires knowledge of installation and patch deployment by the shard owner... Having said that, there is nothing stopping you from doing it.

Caliban-hybrid

Wanderer
Thanks for the info, I figured it might require some kind of patching to deploy. I'm running a local server to test the map with CTF before I make any promises.

Can you tell me who is the admin of the Hybrid shard?