RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some functions for a weapon

Thynro

Wanderer
Hey guys... 12 year sphere scripter here who decided to finally make the plundge to runuo. I am in the proccess of converting a 14 year old sphere server to runuo and I am pretty new to C# but I was hoping I could get a little help with this one....

I am trying to convert this section of sphere code here...

Code:
[ITEMDEF Paladin_Sword]
//Paladin's Weapon
ID=i_sword_broad
TYPE=t_weapon_sword
DAM={19 35}
SPEED=55 //edited by Thynro
SKILL=Swordsmanship
REQSTR=25
WEIGHT=3
SKILLMAKE= BLACKSMITHING 100.0, ARMSLORE 100.0, MAGERY 50.0
RESOURCES=10 i_ingot_frost

ON=@Create
    NAME=Sword of Truth
    ATTR=attr_magic|attr_newbie
    HITPOINTS=paladin_sword_hits
    color=0482
    MOREP=0 800 0

CATEGORY=TFL Additions
SUBSECTION=Paladin
DESCRIPTION=Sword of Truth

ON=@EQUIP
    f_paladin_equip

ON=@DAMAGE
//Karma -9000 or higher in the negative field, or hitting an undead npc activate
IF (<SRC.NPC>==BRAIN_UNDEAD) || (<SRC.KARMA> < -9000))
  SRC.DAMAGE={10 18}
  SRC.EFFECT=3,037b9,6,15,1
  SRC.SOUND=snd_SPELL_POISON
  RETURN 0
ENDIF

Now, I seem to have the basic of the item down (that took me a good while for my first day trying to learn C#) but I can't seem to figure out how I would call the karma and undead triggers like I was able to on sphere.

Here is what I have thus far....

Code:
using System;
using Server;

namespace Server.Items
{
    public class SwordofTruth : Broadsword
    {

[Constructable]
        public SwordofTruth()
        {
            Name = "Sword of Truth";
            Weight = 3.0;
            Hue = 0x0482;
            LootType = LootType.Blessed;
            Attributes.WeaponDamage = 35;
            Attributes.WeaponSpeed = 55;
        }