RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ubuntu Server with Mono

ShaoKhan

Sorceror
Hoi there from Germany,

is there somewhere a tutorial how to set up a RunUO Server on a Ubuntu system ?
i've uploaded all RunUO Files, installed mono and started with the usual way.
The comilin' went wrong with lots of errors like
"CS0414: Line 139: The private field .... never used"

Is it just a path error ?
I'm new to runUO. I've used sphere and wolfpack for a long time and look now for a 64bit version for Ultima Online.
Is my english very bad ? hu ......

I hope someone can help me to bring up my 'lil nice Shard again.

Thanks,

ShaoKhan

ShaoKhan

Sorceror
Sure ... here is the output:

Code:
me@0815:/home/uo# mono RunUO.exe
RunUO - [www.runuo.com] Version 2.1, Build 4272.35047
Core: Running on .NET Framework Version 2.0.50727
Core: Optimizing for 8 64-bit processors
Core: Unix environment detected
Scripts: Compiling C# scripts...
+ Gumps/SkillsGump.cs:
    CS0414: Line 185: The private field `Server.Gumps.SkillsGump.TypeWidth' is assigned but its value is never used
    CS0414: Line 191: The private field `Server.Gumps.SkillsGump.BackHeight' is assigned but its value is never used
+ Gumps/WhoGump.cs:
    CS0414: Line 74: The private field `Server.Gumps.WhoGump.BackHeight' is assigned but its value is never used
    CS0414: Line 76: The private field `Server.Gumps.WhoGump.m_Owner' is assigned but its value is never used
+ Items/Misc/EffectController.cs:
    CS0169: Line 102: The private property `Server.Items.EffectController.FixedDirection' is never used
    CS0169: Line 105: The private property `Server.Items.EffectController.Explodes' is never used
    CS0169: Line 108: The private property `Server.Items.EffectController.PlaySoundAtTrigger' is never used