RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Auto Loot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jonobp

Wanderer
Auto Loot?

I am new to using Razor as a shard I play on recently switched from POL or RunUO.

There is a feature I think would be very helpful that I cannot seem to find a way to get Razor to do.

A POL shard I played on years ago had an "auto loot" option which you could turn on and thus set a hotkey for. What it would do it loot all creatures around you, 5x5 I think. There weren't any party systems so there was no reserved kills like there are now. All the loot would be put into a hotbag that you selected and basically you sort it out later.

I've tried to get Razor to do this but cannot seem to find a way. I think it would fit perfectly as an Agent, you pick your hotbag, perhaps tell it how large a radius you wish to loot and even have an option to loot only your kills, or loot any kill if you don't care about criminal flags.

If there is a way to set this up already and I'm just not seeing it I appologize and would love to hear how to do so. If there isn't, it would be a great addition especially for RP shards where your to busy RP'ing to grab the junk off the hordes you kill during quests. Just set your agent to a hotkey, grab an empty pack and hit a key to loot while you are badmouthing the badguys.

Well, thanks for bearing with this long rant. If this isn't the correct forum please move this post.

Zippy

Razor Creator
No, there's nothing like this in razor, and no plans to add anything similar.

Most people feeling "auto loot" gives a (large) unfair advantage.

DoVer

Wanderer
Mmm

Couldn't it be for players with slow conn.. I got very slow and even people w/o Razor gets stuff faster than me

A

ALF

Zippy said: