RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Flying Gryphon RUNUO 2.0 SVN 156

madron

Wanderer
Flying Gryphon RUNUO 2.0 SVN 156

Flying Gryphon, all compiles and no bugs found as yet. Please let me know if you find any; but know I am still learning to script.

My first submission to the community, Credit goes to the one who made the flying pet script, which I do not know your name, my apologies.
And to Admin Vile for the Flying Chimera Script which inspired me. I modified this for RUNUO 2.0 SVN 156.

This is NOT my script, I take no credit other than I modified it to work with RUNUO 2, and gave it a new name for my shard.
This is a modified script of the Flying Chimera script by Admin Vile.

I hope you enjoy it.
Directions for modifying PlayerMobile are included in script

Things I am working on: I am still trying to perfect the flying, to make look smoother in flight.

Credit to GoldDraco13 for the flying Script, Thank you Hellrazor.

Attachments

• FlyingGryphon.zip
    5.3 KB · Views: 1,025

Tru

Knight
xxx007xxx;691099 said:
You can fly everywhere! also into dungeon.

I havent looked at this version (actually havent looked at any version in awhile) but if it uses the Checkmap method then this should help:

Code:
public static bool checkmap( Mobile m )
		{

if ( m.Map == Map.Trammel && m.Z >= 100 || m.X <= 1 || m.Y <= 1 || m.X >= 5090 || m.Y >= 4085)
			return true;

return false;
		}
Of course that entry is only for Tram,copy it and change the name for Fel and the other maps you would have to get the coords and do likewise (now this would make it so you fly anywhere outside except the Lost Lands).

xxx007xxx

Sorceror
Crowley62;691128 said:
hmm i cant seem to make it leave the ground. What do you do when you are on it and do you need svn 156?