RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I Made A Shard But....

deeRC

Sorceror
I Made A Shard But....

I cant log on because in the black box it says
Client : 127.0.0.1: Connected. [1 Online]
Client : 127.0.0.1: Encrypted client detected, disconnecting
Client : 127.0.0.1: Disconnected. [0 online]

Whats wrong?

Crash1984

Wanderer
If your trying to connect with connect uo or gateway you wont be able to get on your own shard patched that high. From what i hear from these guys on the forums the highest you can be patched for using these programs is 6.0.5. im still learning and i could be wrong, but from expierience i never had problems as long as i was patched at that or below that.

David

Moderate
It should look like this

doaker

Wanderer
Crash1984;813990 said:
If your trying to connect with connect uo or gateway you wont be able to get on your own shard patched that high. From what i hear from these guys on the forums the highest you can be patched for using these programs is 6.0.5. im still learning and i could be wrong, but from expierience i never had problems as long as i was patched at that or below that.

i can use connect UO and im patched to 6.0.11. :confused:
EDIT: do u have your ip and port set right and are u running RC1, RC2 2.0 what ??? would help if we know whats going on on your end.

Crash1984

Wanderer
like i said i could be wrong (and is Probably)