Islands of Tathku - What I have done so far!

Discussion in 'Custom Maps' started by yugitashi, Jul 4, 2013.

1. yugitashi

yugitashi Sorceror

So I've been working on this map for what must have been several years now. Reason why its been taking so long is mainly due to taking long breaks now and as embarrassing as it seems I'm basically winging the whole thing. In other words I haven't thoroughly planned out every single area and it because I'm still learning the ropes on things such as altitudes and actually trying to better my skill at creating buildings. I wanted to show all I have done so far and I'm welcome to any sort of criticisms so I can make this map more presentable than it already is.

Now as for the map its a replacement for Malas so it isn't as large as say the maps of Trammel and Felucca. I've been wanting to create my own shard for a while now and I'm doing everything I can to make it stand out and provide a unique experience full of lore and plenty of areas to explore, not to mention a ton of custom contents though sadly no custom artwork. I'm want to base the server using AOS rules while implementing certain things like mobiles and items from various time periods. Anyway here are some photos showing off what areas will be present in the final version. I still have a ton of work on my plate and I don't expect to get finished with this map anytime soon so there is no point in rushing the project.

[​IMG]
    Islands of Tathku Antlion Dunes by zigholtul88, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Islands of Tathku Elven Fortress by zigholtul88, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Islands of Tathku Snow Plains by zigholtul88, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Islands of Tathku Star Lake by zigholtul88, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Islands of Tathku Full Map by zigholtul88, on Flickr