RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RunUO Beta 33 released! [Updated]

Atheena

Wanderer
I just wanted to say... I have been here for a very short time.... and reading all the wonderful things that so many of you all have posted... I am so impressed and excited about this program and all the stuff you do with it....

It is incredible that a total newbie like me trying to run a brand new server for my family and friends to learn a little...... and YOU have made it FUN!!!!

I just wanted to take a moment to REALLY say thank you for this upgrade as with all the others....

I have been using since RunUOBeta 23 I think.....

Thank you so much for all your work,
Atheena

Harvest

Wanderer
(Game Master) OpenBrowser, OB : opens the web browser of a targeted player to a specified url

(Game Master) HWInfo : displays information about a targeted player's hardware.

Great, thanx now I do not have to keep telling the players on the shard, We ar not hiring right now. Or send them the Rule List.

BTW You guys are so freaking awesome. Keep up the awesome work!

Ryan

RunUO Founder
Staff member
Jarrod said:
Drull said:
runuo > everything else

Im not knocking RunUO, but until it compiles on the fly, its got one major drawback

WRONG

Compiling scripts on the fly is a HORRID THING for a PRODUCTION SERVER.

It is absolutely HORRIBLE, you risk ruining EVERYTHING doing that when you have a powerful system like we do.

Jarrod

Sorceror
if you could incorporate the ability to unload a single specified script during runtime and restart it globally without having to take everything down. (for example, changing an NPC vendor message from "nohting" to "nothing") that would allow total control over the server.