RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Solen Hive (Naturalist) quest

S

shaDoze

Solen Hive (Naturalist) quest

Summary:
Solen Hive (Naturalist) quest using the distro quest and plant system.

Description:
With all the new distro features I decided to dump my BaseQuest system (which was nicely updated and added to by Fury) and convert the quests to the distro quest system.

Detailed information on the quest can be found here: Study of the Solen Hive @ Stratics

It's probably not perfect, as I'm not an OSI expert but it should do the job just fine without the need for the BaseQuest system. There are a few TODO's in the code. You can ignore or fill them in.

Installation:
Just extract the zip to your custom folder in the scripts folder. Ingame you can just .add naturalist (or add it as a spawn) and you're done.

Attachments

• SolenHive.zip
    8.1 KB · Views: 572

flowerbudd

Sorceror
I cant get this to study the nests, i went to the coords in the script and it was black areas, and so i went over to nearest nest from there, stood there and nothing, i accepted the quest

Icon

Wanderer
Works perfectly, nice work (again) shaDoze, any thoughts on working on the ambitious queen quest?

Would love to see that 1 using rc0's quest system

Anyways nice work again

Hk

S

shaDoze

flowerbudd said:
I cant get this to study the nests, i went to the coords in the script and it was black areas, and so i went over to nearest nest from there, stood there and nothing, i accepted the quest

The regions only work on the Felucca facet. I don't know for sure if this is accurate or not but it's easy to modify.

flowerbudd

Sorceror