RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Total Newb Starting Shard

Twysted

Wanderer
Total Newb Starting Shard

hello i am a total no0b when it comes to starting up a shard. I downloaded RunUO and installed it on my comp, made the admin login and pass and changed the login cfg to point to my ip and local server, yet when i go to login. The server connects for a second then disconnects, i don't quite understand what the problem is, is it because i am using AoS 3D? or would there be any other problem?

Btw i am running the server on Win XP Home Edition, If that helps any.

Twysted

Wanderer
nvm fixed

but i do have another problem, now that i am logged in how do i add stuff to my shard? do i need axis to do this?

Mum_Chamber

Wanderer
or simply [add

use the [docgen command and you will have a documents folder in your RunUO folder. there, you may find every command.

Phantom

Knight
Axis is for Sphere, it will not work for RunUO

You may as well delete it off your computer because its useless if you plan on using RunUO.

Lord-Steve

Wanderer
I'm new here as well. In fact, i just downloaded it today. so i have a couple of questions:
1) whats the difference between sphere and runuo?
2) I downloaded the runuo file, and it said i need the .net framework(I'm using windows 2000). So i got that and i'm still getting the same error message, can someone troubleshoot for me?
3) I don't know much about moderating a uo shard, is it like being a regular player with super-human powers or what?

Thanks a lot for any answers to these questions. I'm sure i'll be posting more until i learn it well. I know these questions are probably pretty basic to you vet's. but i hope you'll help me out anyway.

Phantom

Knight
Lord-Steve said: