RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Xmlspawner

RobertaQueen

Wanderer
Hi I am very new to runuo a Ultima fan since the very beginning of Ultima ,I have mad my shard and have installed Xmlspawner ,the question is how do I get into the game as a GM and spawn my world so far I have created a account with a charectar,and the shard is stable so how do I run my spawner ,lol I have some commands but they don't work with the account I created to test my shard ,am I doing something rong , I am realy trying I suffer from DID and this is very challenging at most but to be able to create a working world fully spawned and being my own boss, "GM" thi sis my dream to be able to create my world of Ultima online , the beginning yah would that not be cool lord british in his castle drunk on old rum from pirates yah imagine that lol oh yah love it ty Runuo team an friends Roberta :)

Dian

Sorceror
Okay.. Well first off, when you first ran your server you should have been prompted on the RunUO console to create an account. That is the Owner (Admin/GM) account for you to log in with, and has full 'power'. Use this account for your 'GM ' character.

Once in game with your Owner character you can create. The XML Spawner has a variety of commands you can use for handling and creating spawners. You can add them one by one by using the command [add xmlspawner and target the ground where you want the spawner. It will place a little gray crystal that is only visible to GM (staff type) characters. Double click that crystal and you will get a gump display where you can now enter in a creature or item to spawn. Click on the 'Properties' button for more functions to provide the spawning details.