RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

a gump editor/creator

P

php-junkie

a gump editor/creator

A program that can be used to visually make gumps and generate the code for us to use. For example, after creating the gump visually with the gump creator it would generate code like this:

[code:1]
public NewGump() : base( 20, 30 )
{
AddPage( 0 );

AddBackground( 0, 0, 110, 96, 5054 );

AddPage( 1 );

AddButton( 10, 32, 0xFA5, 0xFA7, 1, GumpButtonType.Reply, 0 );
AddButton( 40, 32, 0xFA5, 0xFA7, 2, GumpButtonType.Reply, 0 );
AddButton( 70, 32, 0xFA5, 0xFA7, 3, GumpButtonType.Reply, 0 );
AddLabel( 10, 54, 0x481, "text" );
AddLabel( 40, 54, 0x481, "text" );
AddLabel( 70, 54, 0x481, "text" );
}
[/code:1]

I would do this my self but I'm still a newbie to C# programming. I have allot to learn before I can even attempt to write such a program.

Phantom

Knight
Its more work for somebody to make a program that does then, is to have people just learn how to code.

At least I think so, and this isn't a RunUO suggestion... I really hope nobody makes this, god I soooo Hope....

stakex

Wanderer
why would you say you hope no one makes it? Personaly i think it would be a great addon to people who can script good but cant do gumps. Thus this would definatly help a lot of people out. So why would you hope no one makes it?

Phantom

Knight
stakex said:
why would you say you hope no one makes it? Personaly i think it would be a great addon to people who can script good but cant do gumps. Thus this would definatly help a lot of people out. So why would you hope no one makes it?

If you can script, you can do gumps... Nothing to it besides the location of stuff thats easy.

A

Artemis Redhand

I'd have to agree with Gawain. Fast is better than frustrating.