RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Friends can't connect

redhead

Wanderer
Friends can't connect

I have dsl and running windows xp. others can't login to my shard. i am new to all this stuff so if u could help me it would be most appreciated

Broadside

Wanderer
Are you running through a router than? You will need to open up the ports or check to see if a firewall is blocking any connections.

jumpnjahosofat

Sorceror
This is something that I posted in another thread on the same topic. Hopefullly it will help you out. :) When you try to connect to your router, try these user : password combinations:

admin : password
admin : admin

They will generally get you into any router that doesn't have a user given password.

jumpnjahosofat;684876 said: