RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

PANDORA'S Box VISTA HELP ME

toxica

Wanderer
PANDORA'S Box VISTA HELP ME

HI you all,
I am sorry to bother you all with my problem. I have vista and try to get working Pandora's Box on my computer. I know more people have this problem, but untill now i don't got any answers why it does not work. Tried a couple of things, but nothing.
When it's loading it disapears after a while. Reclicking it, it says i can't run it twice. Can somebody please help me to get it work? I am a real newbie , and don't even understand where to put my fingers !!!!
Thanks for the replies in advance :)
(by the way, don't need to know if it works perfectly on other computers! I NEED HELP)

HellRazor

Knight
I remember reading that sometimes the profiles prompt gets stuck in the background.

Try cycling through your windows using the icon at the bottom left of your screen (near the Start menu button) and see if there are any windows for Pandora waiting for action from you.

Hammerhand

Knight
Try deleting the current profile and making a new one, but dont set it as default. Dunno if this will work with Vista or not, but it got my Pandy's beta7 working just fine on XP. Worth a shot. :)

toxica

Wanderer
And How can i create a new profile? (yes i know stupid question) but i am so stuck, that i don't know anything anymore

Underdog

Wanderer
Try pushing alt+tab to see if Windows defender is asking permission to run it. I had to do that to finally see why the screen was freezing (lol).

If not that, when you first load up Pandora's, it will create your first profile. If you have done this already, find the actual file of your profile on your computer, and delete it. Pandora will then let you create another one.