RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Will someone help me?

Will someone help me?

Well, I can play my shard, But I wanna if you can play my shard, Somebody try and connect to my shard. If you are/can msg me on here please. Also, It would be nice if you played for a little while and told me what I need to do next.

Morxeton

Sorceror
I can log on for you real quick to test connectivity but I don't have time to play on it. If you would like me to test connectivity, PM me with IP and port.

Morxeton

Sorceror
I'm using 6.0.12.3... I did connect and got to verifying account but it never made it past there. Do you have your server set up to only accept v5 clients?

Err, I'm a newb....And no. It just stops on Verify if you're 6 or higher on patch. You gotta have around 5.0.9.1 Patch, And that's going to cause a problem. The odds of someone stopping there patch to play my shard are slim if they even exist...So, Explain.

Morxeton

Sorceror
What does your RunUO console look like after it loads? It doesn't say something about restricting to a specific client version does it?

What version of RunUO are you running?

1.0.0, .NET 2 isn;t compatible with my PC...So, Meh...But, When it loads its just....Black. Like a windows command prompt. So, If ya can help me...Please, Do.

Morxeton

Sorceror
What OS are you running? .NET 2.0 should be compatible with all OSes back to Windows 98 (I believe). RunUO v1.0.0 will not work with the latest client.

Morxeton

Sorceror